3M™ TEKK Protection™ Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at 3M™ TEKK Protection™ Brand
Hearing Protection or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 3MTekk Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

3MTekk Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

90541-80025V - 3M(TM) Tekk Protection(TM) Worktunes(TM) Earmuff Voice assist AM/FM radio and hearing protection ALL-IN-ONE. Digital tuning with voice assist. MP3 and iPod compatible. Lightweight and comfortable. dB limiter. 22dB NRR Soft foam ear cushions. Padded headband. Fully adjustable. Can preset 50 stations.
Rating:
2.652 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
19
21 out of 44(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Review 1 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!!!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Vernon, CT, USA
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Professional contractor
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Other Retailer Not Listed
Free sample received:No
Item was awsome. As a lawncare contractor I needed something that killed the noise and these things did the trick! I just wish I had the money for another pair as for some reason I keep losing mine. They worked great excellent reception and very comfortable. (non digital tuning) Again wish I could buy another pair, I don't work in the city and these things are great specificly on a z turn or with a back pack blower. Wonderfull produck!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Did work great!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Worked great for the first four to five months. But now they won't even turn on. And after reading other reviews, seems like I'm not the only one with this problem.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3MDIYCHIM CoreApril 22, 2014
Thank you for providing your Rating and Review of our Digital WorkTunes(TM) Hearing Protector. We would certainly expect that the unit would function properly for longer than you have indicated if it has been properly cared for and not experienced any trauma. If this is not the case we would ask that customers contact us directly at 1-800-537-9514 M-F 7am to 6pm CST. We can go over some troubleshooting and try to determine if there is an issue with the product. We want our customers to expect the high quality products they have come to expect from 3M. Please know we have reached out to you directly as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked Good When New, Now Won't Turn On

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Richmond VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Lowe's
Free sample received:No
Happy when I first bought these - good reception and outside noise reduction. Started having trouble turning on everytime I used last fall. Now I can't get them to turn on at all. Disappointing considering the price I paid. Hopefully I can receive a warranty replacement/repair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Earmuffs For Any Loud Job!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Other Retailer Not Listed
Free sample received:No
Easy AM/FM set up, great noise reduction, super comfortable, and perfect for when I have to work around the house. Best investment I've made this year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

AM tunning trouble

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Professional contractor
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Online Retailer Not Listed
Free sample received:No
I just bought this product to listen to the radio while I mow my lawn. It does a great job of reducing the noise from the lawn mower, but I haven't been able to tune into many AM radio stations. It keeps jumping over stations. I need to program it to 840, but it jumps from 837 to 846. The FM tuner and clarity was great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your Rating and Review of the 3M™ TEKK Digital Work Tunes™ with Voice Assist. We are sorry to hear about the trouble you are having with tuning the radio station you would like. We always suggest making sure that the unit is in the correct mode to scan through stations, which would be "Frequency Mode" on the device. In order to be in the "Frequency Mode" for tuning stations, please press the mode button until you hear the voice assist say "Frequency Mode." Please watch for a direct reply so that we can offer assistance to resolve your concerns. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stopped Working After 6 Months

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Free sample received:No
Product stopped working after about 6 months. Seemed to work fine before the random demise. Tried new batteries but it's completely dead. I would like to exchange them for another pair. Please contact me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK March 17, 2014
Thank you for providing your Rating and Review of our 3M™ TEKK Tunes™ Hearing Protector with Voice Assist. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulty and we would like the opportunity to assist you. We can go over some troubleshooting and try to determine if there is an issue with the product. We want our customers to expect the high quality products they have come to expect from 3M. Please know we have reached out to you directly. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor reception

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wheaton, IL, USA
Age:Over 64
Gender:Female
Uses safety products:Never; I only purchase them for someone else
Purchased at:Online Retailer Not Listed
Free sample received:No
I bought the earphones for a present. They do not pull in any am station. We can't get WGN. I wanted earphones that could play talk radio. I made an expensive mistake. I wish I had read the reviews.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to create your Rating and Review of the 3M™ Tekk Digital Work Tunes™ with Voice Assist. We are sorry to hear about the trouble you are having with getting your radio station. Please check to make sure that you are actually in the tuning mode or "Frequency Mode" on the the device. In order to be in the "Frequency Mode" for tuning stations, please press the mode button until you hear the voice assist say "Frequency Mode." We have also sent you an email so that we can work with you if you are still having difficulty or to discuss a replacement product. Thank you again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor fm reception

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Omaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Moderate DIYer (2-3 home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a month
Purchased at:Amazon
Free sample received:No
I owned an analog version of these for several years and they worked great. These digital ones can only pull in one station in our area which shouldn't be the case since we live in a major metro area and have at least a dozen strong stations. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK TeamJanuary 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector. We would expect the reception on our AM/FM Stereo Radio to perform better than you described. We would like the opportunity to help you with some troubleshooting and to try to determine if there is an issue with the product. Please know that we want our customers to experience the high quality products that they have come to expect from our brand. We have reached out to you directly as well. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible reception quality

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Lowe's
Free sample received:No
I recently purchased the newer improved version and I am extremely disappointed in the reception.I had an older pair that had the digital screen and they worked perfect but they eventually broke after two years of good service. The newer ones can only pick up one fm station clearly. The only good improvement is the battery cover.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK Protection TeamNovember 19, 2013
Thank you for providing your Rating and Review of our Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector. We are sorry to learn that you are having trouble with the FM reception, which we would expect the product to be able to access other FM stereo reception in your area. Please know we have reached out to you directly so that we can go over some troubleshooting and try to determine if there is an issue with the product. We want our customers to enjoy the high quality products they have come to expect from us. Thank you again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Ace
Free sample received:No
I really like this product and the feature it has, but the AM is not so great. A lot of back ground noise and the reception is poor. It almost needs a booster. I do listen to a lot of AM stations which is disappointing. I either will just listen to FM stations or I will just turn it off and just use them for ear protection.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stopped Working

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Kingstown, RI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Moderate DIYer (2-3 home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Home Depot
Free sample received:No
I received a pair in the spring of 2013 as a gift and now it does not work. I have tried several sets of new batteries and it will not turn on. Please send me a free shipping label so I can send them to get a new pair or get fixed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK TeamOctober 25, 2013
Thank you for providing your Rating and Review of the 3M™ Tekk Digital Work Tunes™. We are sorry to hear that you are having trouble with our product. We will be happy to work with you on a possible replacement and send you a postage paid label for the return. Please look for a direct email from us so that we can stay in touch with you. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor FM reception

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lexington, KY, USA
Age:Over 64
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Lowe's
Free sample received:No
I have used the older analog version for several years. Great reception, good audio, rugged, easy to use, good battery life. Recently purchase the "improved" model with digital tuning. Reception is lousy. Will not pick up 25% of the stations that the old set gets. My favorite station drops out every minute or so, and then it sometimes re-tunes itself to the strongest station in the area, one that I really do not want to hear.
Is there any way I can exchange this set for the older model?
Unless you live very near a strong station that you like, I would not recommend this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK Protection TeamAugust 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Rating & Review on our Tekk Digital WorkTunes. We would not expect our headset to have poor FM reception. We would like the opportunity to determine why this is happening and to offer you further assistance. Please look for our email to stay in touch with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stopped working, poor reception

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern Kentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Moderate DIYer (2-3 home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Lowe's
Free sample received:No
My first pair stopped working after 2 years. I purchased a 2nd pair. They stopped working in 6 months. The reception was spotty even though I was tried listening to a 50,000 watt local AM station. Need to fix problems for this price tag.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK TeamAugust 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our product. We would not expect poor reception and failure in 6 months time. We would like to send a postage paid label to get this unit back for review, and along with it we would also send a replacement. Please also know we have sent you a direct response offering further assistance. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing performance

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:WalMart
Free sample received:No
This was my second pair of 3M radio earmuffs. The first was an older analog tuning pair that stopped working.
I was excited with the improvements of digital tuning. I was quickly disappointed in the AM/FM tuning. Turn you head, move and the reception drifts in and out on ANY station. 2 months old and at this price. I will NOT recommend this product to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK July 22, 2013
We are sorry to hear of the experience you had with the product! We do expect the product to tune properly so that you can enjoy your use! We appreciate the feedback and will gladly forward your comments to our lab and marketing groups. Please look for an email from us so that we can send a Postage Paid Label to retrieve the product and exchange it for a replacement. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice features, looses reception when moving and button fell off

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massillon, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Moderate DIYer (2-3 home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a month
Purchased at:Home Depot
Free sample received:No
I really like the features, but mine may be defective. A station may be tuned perfectly at one moment, but no signal the next. Also, the volume button kept falling off, and finally it dropped into the wood chipper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worktunes has great features

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bunker Hill, WV.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Moderate DIYer (2-3 home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Lowe's
Free sample received:No
I've used other hearing protection while mowing but Worktunes is by far the best I'ved used so far. Can hardle hear the mower running and you don't have to turn the radio up to hear the station, and very easy to use. I recommend these to every one who needs hearing protection.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Concord, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Project supervisor (I don't do the work but I help with the planning)
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Northern Tools
Free sample received:No
I purchased these last week from northern tool. I will return this week. It has poor reception of am and fm. The stations on FM drift and change stations all by themselves. I will just purchase hearing protectors and use mp3 player. I thought this would be a good product but I am disappointed. I think they need to drastically do some research on the FM and AM radio. It will not pick up stations and hold them, my mp3 player does a better job.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We would expect the signal strength of the AM/FM channels to prevent any drifting of the radio stations. We apologize that the Digital Work Tunes™ gave you so much trouble. Please look for an email from us so that we can discuss the product and offer a resolution for you, including a replacement for the item. Thank you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a good product with one defect

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: The Plains, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Amazon
Free sample received:No
One defect: The battery cover falls off relatively easily -- mine did several times, now missing in action -- and I cannot easily find a replacement to buy.
Other than this I am quite pleased. I am hopeful there is an easy solution to this one problem. It seems very silly to purchase another entire product when all I need is a cheap piece of plastic that must cost less than a penny to manufacture at volume.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disapointed...

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Renton, WA USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Professional contractor
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Online Retailer Not Listed
Free sample received:No
This was my second pair of radio earmuffs. The first was an older analog tuning pair that actually still work Ok.
I was looking for the improvements digital tuning and the 3-M name would bring to the game.
All I can say is I am disappointed in this product. For the price of them, I was expecting a good quality digital tuner that was easy to use, durable and reliable. These have been none of those.
Tuning never did lock on to a station worth peanuts. And yesterday the digital display quit completely along with the tuner acting like it is picking up multiple stations at the same time.
Not what I was expecting from a less than 6 month old 3-M product that has only been used a couple times!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK Protection TeamJuly 3, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback and review. We would fully expect this product to deliver clear radio reception on multiple channels and would expect the display to fully function. If this is not the case, please contact our customer service team at 800-537-9514 7am to 6pm CST M-F. We would be more than happy to discuss your use of our product and offer replacement. We will also send a label to get the other unit back for our lab to review. Please know we will e-mail you directly as well. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not 3m quality

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Professional contractor
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Home Depot
Free sample received:No
second pair of ear muffs. first pair was poor so foolishly I bought a new pair. Can't get but 3 local stations and I am in a metropolition area. When I do get a station, for some reason the other memory saved stations all bleed together so I can't hear anything. Poor quality, not what one expects from such a company.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK Protection TeamJuly 3, 2013
Sorry to hear of the trouble you had with our product. We would not expect the product to behave that way. For performance issues, we would ask that you contact us directly at 1-800-537-9514, M-F 7 am - 6 pm central standard time. We can discuss the use of the product, offer tips, and if necessary, offer replacement. We have also sent a follow-up email to continue this conversation. Thank you for your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Reception of AM and especially FM

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hickory, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Lowe's
I bought 2 pair to replace Old standard AM/FM radio headphones by the same company. The old ones are 6 years old but finally stopped working but actually picked up stations better. The new ones sound good but the reception especially of FM is awful. Sounds great for 1 second then static then a loud beep like weather signal keeps going off. Very expensive for this type of quality headset. I like the ability to hook Ipod up to headset but I don't always want to use that function. I would not reccomend this product unless they can fix the reception. Hearing Protection is pretty good eventhough the radio is not.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK TeamJuly 2, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We would fully expect our product to deliver clear radio reception on multiple channels as well as when using an MP3 player. We would be more than happy to discuss your use of our product and offer a replacement. Please look for an email from us so that we can keep in touch and provide a resolution for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Reception

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Just bought these. AM reception is especially bad. Local 50000 watt sports channel and I can't receive it. Based on other reviews it doesn't seem likely to improve if I take it back for an exchange. Will probably just return.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK TeamJune 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We would fully expect this product to deliver clear radio reception on multiple channels as well as when using an MP3 player. Please know that we have sent a direct email to you and that we would be more than happy to discuss your use of our product and offer a replacement to you. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality and workmanship

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fairport, NY 14450, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Lowe's
Free sample received:No
I purchased this pair in October 2013 and have only used them about 4 times. The on/off switch does not work any more. In addition, like others, the radio reception is lousy. They are very expensive for the poor quality and reception.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK TeamJune 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the product did not perform as expected. We have recently made some upgrades to the product based on customer feedback. Please look for an email from us so that we can discuss the performance of the product., as well as options for replacement of the product. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Red House, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Moderate DIYer (2-3 home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:WalMart
Free sample received:No
The reception was fair worked good for about 6 months shut them off after wok the next day turned on and wouldn't work
Replaced batteries still would not work. For the cost of the product it was a lot of money to pay for the quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK Protection TeamJune 21, 2013
We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have recently upgraded this product with a new wiring harness to protect the reception, and also made other changes based on feedback from our customers. Please look for an email from us so that we can discuss the use of the product, what is happening, and offer resolution for you. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Charleston, SC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Purchased at:Northern Tools
Free sample received:No
This is the second pair I have purchased in the past year. The first pair the radio quit working on one side. I then purchased another pair and the reception on radio is poor and I cant get the MP3 player to work. I am very disappointed with the quality of both of these units.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK ProtectionJune 12, 2013
We are sorry to hear that the radio didn't work well for you, as we would expect our products to perform properly throughout your use. We'd like to learn more about what could have caused the problem. We've sent you a direct email so that we can discuss the use of the product and offer a resolution to you. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Little or No Radio Reception

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Free sample received:No
This is my second pair of 3M Tekk WorkTunes. My first pair worked great on both AM and FM until I left them out in the rain on my tractor. Removed batteries and dried them out thouroughly but no luck with radio reception.
So I purchased another pair on May 26, 2013 and this pair has little or no radio reception on AM or FM.
I would like a replacement pair that works, but based on what I see in other posts here, it appears that this is problem with the model currently being sold.
What are my options for obtaining a working replacement pair?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK ProtectionJune 5, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on our 3M™ TEKK Protection product. Based on our customers’ feedback, we have recently made some upgrades to the Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio. We would be happy to send a replacement to you, as well as a postage paid label to return the defective item for our quality lab to review. We've sent you a direct email to help get you a replacement item. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

non existent reception

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Other Retailer Not Listed
Free sample received:No
The product looks great and sound reduction is fine but that's where it ends. I was fully expecting to get a radio just a little better than this. So far I got only one station on am and nothing on fm. The one station I do get has lots of static. We have stations close to us but don't get any of them. The problem is with the design. If I could rate it less than poor, I would. It becomes a very expensive hearing protector. A really bad product !!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK May 29, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We would fully expect this product to deliver clear radio reception on multiple channels as well as when using an MP3 player. We would be more than happy to discuss your use of our product and offer a replacement. Please check your email so that we can send a postage-paid label to you and you can mail the defective unit back to us to review. Feel free to contact our customer service team at 800-537-9514 7am to 6pm CST M-F.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

reception is terrible am or fm

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wellman,iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Interest/Occupation:Moderate DIYer (2-3 home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:Daily
Purchased at:Online Retailer Not Listed
Free sample received:No
They fit well for hearing protection and do an excellent job,but as for the radio reception there is none unless you grab ahold of the antenna with your hand, then it works better but not a lot. For the cost, they are expensive for no radio,I could have just bought regular hearing muffs and saved the extra dollars
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from 3M™ TEKK Protection™ BrandBy 3M™ TEKK Protection TeamMay 14, 2013
We are sorry to learn that the radio didn't work well for you! We would expect our 3M™ TEKK Protection product to provide clear audio for both the AM/FM stereo settings as well as for the Mp3 players throughout your use. We'd like to learn more about what might have been causing the problem, so we've sent you a direct email as well to be in touch and help get you a solution as well. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very versatile

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Albany, GA, USA
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
Interest/Occupation:Active DIYer (4+ home improvement projects per year)
Uses safety products:At least once a month
Purchased at:Lowe's
Free sample received:No
The Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM stereo radio offers a unique and entertaining experience by allowing one to do various types of yardwork while listening to music and simultaneously protecting one's ears. The music can be heard clearly and audibly, and virtually no noise from any yard equipment (blowers, lawnmowers, chainsaws, etc.) infiltrates the barrier these headphones provide. These headphones make yardwork so enjoyable it no longer feels like drudgery, but rather even feels enjoyable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

re vist a earlier review

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Uses safety products:At least once a week
Free sample received:No
3m step up and replaced my old pair. That inself speaks well for the company. FM alot better the new ones pick up stations that old didn't AM better. This was tested side by side had both pair of head phones to check The new pair was alot better. Yes I would recommend this product
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>